A month of gratitude #3: comforts

I have so many big things for which to give thanks: my family is healthy, I am healthy and active, we have a lovely house that keeps my family warm and cozy, there is plenty of good food in the pantry and clothes in the closets. I am truly fortunate and I try to consciously be thankful for the abundance that is all around me. But today I’m choosing to be thankful for the smaller comforts that I could easily take for granted.

Today I am thankful for comforts such as…

  • Warm, fluffy socks
  • Big, comfy sweatshirts
  • The luxury of a pedicure
  • Having time to curl up with a good book
  • My iPad with all of its fun distractions
  • The smell of good food cooking in a warm house on a chilly day
  • The feel of the sun on my skin as I sit on the shore of Lake Michigan
One thought on “A month of gratitude #3: comforts

Leave a Reply

