Rounding out four dozen Q&A

I’m up a little earlier than normal this morning to head to Indy for a day full of meetings. Seemed like the perfect time to toss out the rest of the Q&A I started earlier this week.

25. MOUNTAIN HIDEAWAY OR BEACH HOUSE?
I would love to live in the mountains near Yellowstone or Glacier National Park. However, my first love will always be the beach house. But not on the ocean. No, I want to live on the shores of my lovely Lake Michigan.

26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
College basketball. Go Hoosiers! And Butler Bulldogs! And Notre Dame Fighting Irish! How many weeks until March Madness??

27. HAIR COLOR?
Brown, getting mousier by the year. Hence the blonde & red highlights. I grew the highlights out a couple years ago and my oldest (aka the one who always gives an honest opinion) told me that I suddenly looked like a tired, old mom. I made an appointment the very next day to get the highlights put back in.

28. EYE COLOR?
Dark blue.

29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
I do but I also like wearing my glasses.

30. FAVORITE FOOD?
Only one? Pizza. But don’t ask me to pick just one kind of pizza.

31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
I hate scary movies – I want movies to entertain me not make me cringe and cover my eyes.

32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
In the theater? Life of Pi. At home? Dark Knight Returns.

33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
Charcoal gray. Usually when I write this blog I’m wearing pajamas or workout clothes. Today? I’m wearing a charcoal turtleneck, short wool plaid skirt and knee high boots. Getting ready to walk out the door and work with grown ups all day.

34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
This is tough. Summer means beach time. Winter means lovely snow. I like them both. I suppose I’d pick summer but really fall is my favorite.

35. FAVORITE DESSERT?
Just about anything with chocolate.

36. STRENGTH TRAINING OR CARDIO?
Cardio. I have to force myself to do strength training. I know it’s good for me but it is soooooo boring.

37. COMPUTER OR TELEVISION?
I’m not sure I understand this question. I am on the computer more often but when I’m in front of the television it is usually more fun. If I only had to pick one of them I’d have to pick computer.

38. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
Two: Very Valentine and Matched.

39. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
A drawing my 2nd child did when she was in Kindergarten.

40. FAVORITE SOUND?
Silence. It’s fairly rare around these parts.

41. FAVORITE GENRE OF MUSIC?
Is “big beat that pumps up a run” a genre?

42. WHAT IS THE FARTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
Europe.

43. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
I am uncannily good at finding lost items.

44. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
Elkhart, Indiana

45. WHERE ARE YOU LIVING NOW?
Crown Point, Indiana

46. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR HOUSE?
Red brick.

47. WHAT COLOR IS YOUR CAR?
Sliver. And when I bought the car, the salesman thought color should be one of my top criteria. I confused him when I said I could care less about the color, I just wanted this set of options at this price.

48. DO YOU LIKE ANSWERING 48 QUESTIONS?
Sure, it made the post just fly by.

One thought on “Rounding out four dozen Q&A

Leave a Reply

