It took eight years

    Eight years ago we moved into this house. As you can imagine a lot has changed in those eight years. The toddler who played in the moving boxes…

    cb8186db50add5a82a2bc6fac74f1ad5

    now looks like this kid.

    photo (5)

    (yikes)

    And of course we’ve made changes to the house. The basement has been finished, new furniture has been bought, rooms have been painted. Well, all rooms but one. The “dining room” (which I put in quotation marks because we’ve never used it as such) has never been painted. It has transformed from a playroom to a homework room but the walls of this room hold a special honor. They display the artwork of my kids starting with our very first school year here. As J and I were adding a few things brought home at the end of the school year I realized that we’ve completely filled the main wall. Looking at it brings glimpses of my children at different ages. It’s the first thing you see when you walk in my front door. And now that it’s full, it’s also a reminder of how long my children have been in this house and how much they’ve grown in eight years.

    photo (4)

4 thoughts on “It took eight years

  1. I love this!!! I have all our art in boxes and we will probably never see it again. What a great use for a wall and room.

Leave a Reply

