Checking things off our summer fun list

The past three days were the kinds of days that make me love summer. They remind me of years when the kids were younger and our schedules looser. They let me sneak my kids away from their normal distractions and just soak them in. They were wonderful.

We always make a list of fun activities to do in the summer and this weekend we managed to check off many things…

We picked blueberries…
photo 1 (1)

The oldest and I along with her best friend from preschool (!) toured the beautiful campus of IU Bloomington…
photo 2 (1)

We went on a dunes hike…
photo 3 (1)

It was a busy weekend. And it was one of my most favorite weekends of summer 2014.

2 thoughts on “Checking things off our summer fun list

Leave a Reply

