things I see

I’ve always said that while pictures of birthdays and holidays are special, those pictures that capture every day moments mean far more to me. When I’m old and grey I’ll probably remember various Christmas mornings and vacations. But will I remember what my kids looked like when they stumbled out of bed? Or what they chose to do when they came home from school? This week – I’m going to try and capture the everyday routine. A glimpse of the things that I see in November 2010.

All three kids played together all day Sunday. One of the results of their playtime is this row of turkeys that grace my cork strip in the kitchen. A cork strip that always used to hang with drawings and creative works of art but these days holds more school awards than art. Right now, I smile when I enter my kitchen and see our Thanksgiving decorations.

Leave a Reply

