The day before Thanksgiving

There have been numerous occasions in the past week that have reminded me to be so very thankful for the big things in my life. My healthy family. My wonderful friends. The roof over our heads and the good food in our pantry. So on this last day of gratitude before the Thanksgiving holiday I’m thankful for the things around me that I try so hard not to take for granted.

We have a Thanksgiving tradition in our house that I hope teaches my children to also be thankful for the many blessings in their lives. Each year we create a construction paper tree and write things for which we are thankful on the leaves. I’m thankful for everything on this tree, misspellings and all, and the hands that wrote them:

4 thoughts on “The day before Thanksgiving

  1. Great idea! I saw a similar idea on another blog yesterday except instead of leaves they were the feathers for a turkey’s tail. (I’ll have to try to remember these when Canadian Thanksgiving rolls around again next October!)
    Enjoy!

  2. What a great idea! I think !!!!!Dad!!!!! is probably my favorite leaf on there, followed by education and books, of course. I’ll definitely have to keep this in mind for next Thanksgiving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

