I go all in

I’m the kind of gal that doesn’t commit to something halfway. Oh no, whether it’s good for me or not – I’m an “all in” kind of person. You’ve heard the saying: “If you are 99% committed, you’re 100% uncommitted.” That could be my mantra. If I say I’m doing something, I’m doing it.

I don’t toy with ideas. I don’t waffle with decisions. I don’t waver on commitments.

– If I win an entry to a marathon, an idea that was under semi-consideration at the time, then I will develop a training schedule and follow it and run that marathon.

– If I am busy with work and can’t find time to keep up with the housework, then my house will be a holy mess. Dusty, cluttered, unclean 100% – because I don’t do things halfway.

– If I am doing a triathlon and wake up on race day to water temps of 67 (and air temps in the 40s) (oh and rain), I’m still jumping in that lake to swim. Even without a wet suit.

– If I plan a road trip I will leave no national park unseen. If there’s something of significance worth seeing/hiking/exploring you can bet it will be on our itinerary. Even if that road trip takes us in leaps & hops so far from home that it will take 24 hours to get back.

Some people may think of this as stubbornness. Some people may look at this as over-enthusiasm. Some people flat out think I’m crazy.

I’m not. I’m just all in.

3 thoughts on “I go all in

Leave a Reply

