Out on vacation

Ahhhh…. After months of ridiculous stress and 12 hours of driving, I have arrived at a place where I’m hoping to remember how to relax. We are visiting good friends in the deep south this week. As I discussed with my 13yo, it may not be as exciting as Disney World or a cruise but it is hot and there’s a pool. And as a bonus to her parents, it’s free (minus the gas to drive here) and there’s a fridge stocked with beer by the pool.

Life is good. I’m going to go for a run and stop to view the beautiful spring blossoms whenever I feel like it. (And hopefully I won’t get lost here in the backroads of Southern Mississippi!)

5 thoughts on “Out on vacation

  1. Spring break is a wonderful time of year. Finishing up March madness and beautiful weather for running. Enjoy the break and get some rest!

  2. I hope you are having a great time, and maybe even getting lost…just a little bit. Sometimes, that is what vacations are for.

Leave a Reply

