To blog or run

I’ve been sick since Saturday night. Took my sorry self to urgent care Sunday morning and I’ve got strep. Doctor thought it would take a couple of days of antibiotics to kick it – and she was right. I have been ridiculously exhausted. But today I’m to the point of just being a little worn out. Today I can swallow without wincing. Today my neck is only swollen in one spot instead of looking like a bullfrog.

So today, I’m going for a short early morning run instead of blogging. I’m sure you understand. The call of the warm breeze and the early morning birds is just too much for someone who has been cooped up for three days feeling miserably.

One thought on “To blog or run

Leave a Reply

