a good day

I have complained quite a bit lately about how having the kids home is messing with my mojo. But yesterday I…

– Read to my son at breakfast and at lunch.
– Took a long walk with my middle child and let her babble about anything and everything.
– Surprised both my girls with a trip to DQ for blizzards and conversation.
– Snuggled with my son when I tucked him in at night.

I also had some time to myself and was able to accomplish a few things on my own list. Further proof that a break – even if it’s just a few hours – makes me a better parent.

Yesterday was a good day.

One thought on “a good day

Leave a Reply

