I need to go to the Lake

I haven’t been to Lake Michigan in more than a month. In all fairness, I’ve been along its shores twice in that timeframe when I was in Chicago. And once more when J and I did a great dunes hike. But I haven’t sat in the sand and listened to the waves in more than a month. I miss it.

The Lake grounds me. It gives me a peace I can’t find elsewhere. It literally soothes my soul.

I’m seeking this view – minus the children that need to be constantly monitored of course šŸ™‚

Just before I started writing this post, I finished updating this week’s calendar. I’ve filled in all the practices and games and appointments and conference calls. I think I can maneuver a free chunk of time on Wednesday or Thursday. A time when I can drive to the beach with a good book and lunch. For a few hours I can soak up some sun and put my toes in the water. I can refresh and recharge.

Keep your fingers crossed.

One thought on “I need to go to the Lake

Leave a Reply

