Things I see: on a run

I had a reason to drive a few miles north yesterday so I decided to bring my run gear and put in some miles along the shore of my beautiful Lake Michigan. It was a cloudy day but the sun was trying to peek out. The leaves are just starting to change colors. I saw just two people, and they were out looking for beach glass. The only sound accompanying me was the sound of the waves.

And I purposely ran past my car along the sand so I had an excuse to take off my shoes and walk back with the Lake lapping at my toes.

One of the best runs ever.

6 thoughts on “Things I see: on a run

    1. My views are not usually quite that nice. 🙂 But at just 30 minutes away, Lake Michigan is a beautiful change of scenery when I can get there!

Leave a Reply

