Graces

It’s never a good sign when you are grouchy and it’s not even 6 a.m. I’d like an extra day this week with the sole purpose of just resting. No cleaning, no working, no cooking, no running – just resting. Anyone know how I can make that happen?

It’s obviously time for a Grace in Small Things post. This week I’m especially thankful for:

  • Bright red-orange leaves with the sun shining through them just as I run beneath their branches
  • A week of solid workouts including some non-running activities
  • Lunch dates
  • Catching up on cleaning – vacuum tracks give me a strong sense of peace
  • Good books that I look forward to reading
  • The way it feels to hold a cup of warm tea on a chilly day
  • My 5K PR (still smiling)
3 thoughts on “Graces

Leave a Reply

