Balanced Week #2

I suppose you could call this my New Year’s Resolution but I prefer to think of it as a shift in the way I manage my time. I would give myself a B+ for how well I balanced my schedule last week. I got enough accomplished Mon-Thurs that I only had an hour of billable work that had to be done on Friday. I used most of that day for cleaning and errand-running. It was nice going into the weekend with all of that taken care of. And I felt good about the time I devoted to work during the week.

I also managed to play the piano every day for 30 minutes. I’m learning a song to accompany my 11yo at her state music competition in two weeks. I haven’t played for a long time (as in decades) and I’m pleasantly surprised at how much I’m enjoying it. I might just keep playing for the fun of it.

My workouts were even in the balanced theme:

  • Monday: Morning run and evening yoga (a new, relaxed version of yoga which is very different for me)
  • Tuesday: Intervals on the stationery bike and weights
  • Wednesday: Morning run
  • Thursday: Morning run and zumba at night
  • Friday: rest
  • Saturday: walk with a few run intervals
  • Sunday: rest

I’m still on the wagon this week. My Monday isn’t necessarily off to the best start but I’m hoping to buckle down and be really focused for the rest of the day and week. My kids are off school on Friday so I’d really like to have some time to do something fun with them.

Leave a Reply

