Grace in Small Things for Lent #5

We’re past the halfway point in Lent. If it were Advent it would be the week where we’d take a pause in all the waiting to remind ourselves that there is joy ahead. I don’t know why we don’t do that in Lent. Lent always seems so long – toss in the stupid “springing ahead” with its dark mornings and Lent is also dreary.

But there is indeed joy ahead, I pray each week that I am open to that joy and the path it will reveal to me. In the meantime, I reflect and take note of the joy that is around me each day:

Grace in Small Things: the Lenten Version

  • Neighbors who don’t even ask how they can help but just do. I like doers.
  • Cadbury eggs. All kinds – I’m not a Cadbury discriminator.
  • Tips of green flowers just starting to poke out of the ground.
  • Movement.
  • Sunshine.
  • Laughter.
Leave a Reply

