What I see Wednesday: big city living

I used to say that I would never live in a city with less than a million people. Then the universe laughed at me and put me in a town of 20,000 where I can’t go to the grocery store without someone telling me they liked the dress I wore to church last weekend. So when a chance comes up to spend an afternoon in Chicago, I rarely pass it up. When that chance involves working, walking the streets beneath skyscrapers, grabbing a Starbucks and killing time in one of the coolest urban parks in the world and going out to dinner downtown… well I almost hurt myself I offered to go so quickly.

IMG_0872

(And yes, this wouldn’t have been as fun if it had stormed as I worried about yesterday… but it didn’t.)

One thought on “What I see Wednesday: big city living

Leave a Reply

