seen on my run

For the past week or so I’ve seen people putting up Christmas decorations. I get it, Thanksgiving is late this year and Christmas is now less than a month away. I think it’s a bit extreme to put the tree up on November 10 but this week I’m more mellow about it.

Know what I’m not more mellow about? People who have Thanksgiving AND Christmas decorations up at the same time. Those people drive me nuts. It’s like they know it’s too early to decorate for Christmas and in keeping up their Thanksgiving/fall decorations they are making it better. They’re not:

Example #1: Christmas garland alongside cornstalks & pumpkins. You can't see it in this picture but they also have lights on the house & bushes.
Example #1: Christmas garland alongside cornstalks & pumpkins. You can’t see it in this picture but they also have lights on the house & bushes.
Example #2: Yes, those are inflatable turkeys in the front yard... in front of a Christmas tree and other decorations.
Example #2: Yes, those are inflatable turkeys in the front yard… in front of a Christmas tree and other decorations.
Example #3: My personal favorite - I would have taken two pictures but their garage door started opening so I started running again - they have the full haystack/cornstalk/pumpkin combo right next to the nativity scene. In another part of their yard they also have a nice santa/snowman/scarecrow trio.
Example #3: My personal favorite – I would have taken two pictures but their garage door started opening so I started running again – they have the full haystack/cornstalk/pumpkin combo right next to the nativity scene. In another part of their yard they also have a nice santa/snowman/scarecrow trio.

Note to the people on my route: you’re doing it wrong.

4 thoughts on “seen on my run

Leave a Reply

