Easter menu planning

I’m a creature of habit. I go to the grocery store on Monday morning and then again on Thursday – mostly to buy more milk, bread and produce. Before I go the store I plan out a menu for the week. And this week that means I get to plan an Easter brunch!

I have more ideas written down on my piece of paper than I need for my small gathering. Here are a few ideas that I’ve used in the past, some of which might make an appearance on our Easter table:

Bacon-Wrapped Asparagus

Crock Pot French Toast This one comes out like a cinnamon bread pudding. Soooooo good.

Make Ahead Scrambled Eggs

Lemon Blueberry Cake

Cream Cheese Dessert Dip

I’m thinking I might go cajun this Easter though just because it sounds good. Perhaps some etouffee or Red Beans & Rice. I need to go narrow down my menu!

One thought on “Easter menu planning

Leave a Reply

