Thankful for small graces

I’m thankful for starting a hike on a carpet of leaves…

15748741016_786eb0fce9_k

and ending it on a dune hundreds of feet above deep blue waters.

15770578691_3fe7509275_k

I’m thankful for slowly fluttering snowflakes, even when they fall too early in the season.

I’m thankful for the feel of a warm cup of tea in my hands.

I’m thankful to have my days not centered around running certain distances.

I’m thankful for quiet music in the background.

I’m thankful for big things of course: a warm house, a healthy family, a safe place to live. But it’s rejuvenating to stop and notice the small things that grace my life with happiness. It’s hard to be in a funk when you realize that there is good in every life – just waiting to be noticed.

Therefore, since we have been justified by faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have gained access by faith to this grace in which we stand, and we boast in hope of the glory of God.

~Romans 5:1-2

One thought on “Thankful for small graces

Leave a Reply

