A memory prompt

There are small moments in life that I want to remember. Not because they are momentous but because I know that they are so small I’ll forget the feeling they instilled. Those are the things I try to list in my prayers each night but I know they are so fleeting that I won’t even remember them tomorrow without a prompt. So here’s a prompt for future me…

I updated the kids school photos today.

img_0042

(Aren’t they cute?)

I always write the year and grade on the back. And as I did I realized… this is the last school photo I’ll place in that frame for my eldest. I’m so excited for her as she gets ready to go off to college but it hit me today… I’ll miss having her in my life everyday.

Leave a Reply

