When Prime shipping isn’t so prime & other annoyances

Let me start this post by telling you that I love Amazon Prime. ADORE IT. I use it all the time and as a heavy online shopper during the holidays,  I use it even more this time of year. I’ve noticed in the past few months that my guaranteed 2-day shipping hasn’t been exactly on time. I’ve had more than a few packages delivered 3 or 4 days after ordering. I let it slide because no one is perfect, not even my beloved Amazon Prime.  Things happen after all. But then the holidays hit and it was happening two out of three times. And then it happened when I specifically ordered an item I wanted in my house for party.

I ordered said item on a Wednesday morning. I didn’t see it until Monday. That was not in time for my Saturday party. And that’s not exactly worth the price of Prime. So I complained and they gave me a $5 gift card. Not so Prime either but better than nothing I suppose.

In an example of better – in fact AWESOME – customer service we have Under Armor. A shirt I bought J for his birthday has shredded holes in one sleeve. This shirt has not undergone some crazy event to cause it to start falling apart and it’s less than 3 months old. I reached out to UA on a Sunday via Twitter – because I’m risky like that. And guess what?? I got a response within 30 minutes! And they said they stand behind their items 100% and with no questions asked offered a full refund or exchange. THAT’S AWESOME!

But back to things that are annoying me this holiday season…

I ran out of holiday stamps so the last 8 cards I sent have regular postage stamps on them.

I lost one of my favorite gloves.

I just found out that I’m stuck wearing this thing for at least the next few weeks:

img_0124

How am I supposed to run Christmas errands in this thing?

Or shovel the driveway? Or carry laundry around?

Do I really have to wear it when I’m leading an all day retreat next week?

What about when I’m grocery shopping? If I wear it 90% of the time will that be enough?? And don’t even get me started about the workout restrictions…

Leave a Reply

